Find Us

Sunday Morning Curriculum

Additional Resources and Information

To see an updated month by month schedule of events, click - here.

For Administrative Team Check In – Sunday Rotations, click - here.

 

Small Group Leader Curriculum Information

If you are serving as a Small Group Leader, Lead Teacher of Floater please find your lesson information below.

Thank you for serving our families in such an important time!

  

June

Sunday, June 3, 2018 - Get to Know Ya'

Sunday, June 10, 2018- Trust Exercises - Willow in the Wind

Sunday, June 17, 2018 - River Crossing

Sunday, June 24, 2018- Spider Web (Set UP Saturday) 

July

Sunday, July 1, 2018 - Owl Island

Sunday, July 8, 2018 - Toxic Waste

Sunday, July 15, 2018 - Beam Games

Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 3D Minefield

Sunday, July 29, 2018 - The Great Divide

August

Sunday, August 5, 2018 - Four Balls

Sunday, August 12, 2018 - Insider Outsider Cliques

Sunday, August 20, 2018 - TBA - NEW Activity

Sunday, August 26, 2018 - Getting Acquainted: FALL KICK-Off 

September

Sunday, September 2, 2018 -  Lesson #2 - Overview of Confirmation

Sunday, September 9, 2018 - Lesson #3 - What is A Christian? What is a Church?

Sunday, September 16, 2018 - Lesson #4 - Covenant Service Prep 1

Sunday, September 23, 2018 - Lesson #5 - Covenant Service Prep 2

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - Lesson #6 - Understanding Our Jewish Heritage

October

Sunday, October 7, 2018 - Lesson #7 - Faith History Timeline

Sunday, October 14, 2018- FAITH VISIT: CATHOLIC (NO Class at HPUMC)

Sunday, October 21, 2018 - Lesson #8 - Common Heritage (Catholic)

Sunday, October 28, 2018 - FAITH VISIT: EPISCOPAL (No Class at HPUMC)

November

Sunday, November 4, 2018 -  Lesson #10 - Protestant / Episcopal Heritage

Sunday, November 11, 2018 - FAITH VISIT: St. Luke's Community

Sunday, November 18, 2018 - Our United Methodist Heritage

Sunday, November 25, 2018 - NO Class- Thanksgiving Break

December

Sunday, December 2, 2018 - Lesson #11 - Our HPUMC Heritage

Sunday, December 9, 2018 - Lesson #12 - What You Need To Know About Worship

Sunday, December 16, 2018 - Lesson #13 - Understanding Communion

Sunday, December 23, 2018 - Christmas Holiday: NO Class

Sunday, December 30, 2018 - NO Class at HPUMC

January

Sunday, January 6, 2019 - Lesson #14 - Understanding Baptism

Sunday, January 13, 2019 - Lesson #15 - How Christians Decide Right & Wrong

Sunday, January 20, 2019 - Lesson #16 - Mission and Outreach Into The World

Sunday, January 27, 2019 - Lesson #17 - Faith: To Trust, To Believe & To Commit

February

Sunday, February 3, 2019 - Lesson #18 - Creeds

Sunday, February 10, 2019 - Lesson #19 - How United Methodist Approach Belief

Sunday, February 17, 2019 - Lesson # 20 - The Bible As A Guide to Belief

Sunday, February 24, 2019 - Lesson #21 - How to Use the Bible as A Tool Of Faith

March

Sunday, March 3, 2019 - Lesson #22: Who is the God We Worship?

Sunday, March 11, 2019 - Spring Break - NO Class

Sunday, March 18, 2019  - Spring Break - NO Class

Sunday, March 2, 2019- Lesson #23 - Prayer

Sunday, March 31, 2019 -  Human: Created in God's Image

April

Sunday, April 7, 2019   - Lesson #25 - What is Sin?

Sunday, April 14, 2019  - Lesson #26 - Who is Jesus and What Did He Do?

Sunday, April 21, 2019 - Easter Sunday - NO Class

Thursday, April 25th  - 6:30 p.m. 2nd Parent Meeting: Spring Retreat & Your Child’s Decision - 7:30 p.m. Spring Retreat Training for Adults (Room 386)

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - Spring Retreat – (Spring Retreat at HPUMC)

Sunday, April 28, 2019 - Youth Preview in the Basement (NO CLASS in Room 386)

May

Sunday, May 5, 2019  Lesson #27 - What is Salvation?

Sunday, May 12, 2019 Lesson #28 - What is the Holy Spirit? Hope Beyond Death

Sunday, May 19, 2019 Confirmation Service - 2:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary (Picture at 1:45 p.m.)

Monday, May 20, 2019 - Second Confirmation Service Option: 7:00 p.m. Sanctuary
(Advance notice required by students to attend this evening)